Gay Marriage And First Cousins

The New York Times had the map listed below on their site and I thought it was worth posting.

Wow, aren’t there a large number of Christians living in the south?  It seems they like to marry anyone they want but don’t want others to marry the ones they love.  But I believe these same types of Christians didn’t want any of us to mix races either.  If the just didn’t marry their first cousins so often then maybe they would have a bit more intelligence to see the ignorance of their hate for anyone that doesn’t believe like them.
Or maybe it is all a part of being Christian that they just learn to hate in the name of a God they claim brings them peace…haha

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by felsputzer on December 31, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Nice post! I saw that map yesterday & used it in one of my posts too. Ridiculous, I say!

  2. Same gender sex, or heterosexual bloodline relations–at least mental remediation has never been caused by the former. If there is a Christian god, it must be unconscious due to the stench of hypocrisy in its nostrils.

  3. dude, you are a great writer and I have gone to your site a few times…good stuff. I have so much to learn. I am going to try to add you to my blog roll, if you don’t mind.

  4. thanks! i thought it was a rather interesting map and I didn’t catch it until a little late in the week.
    Peace

  5. Not to jump on the bandwagon here, but listen– keep writing man–you have a lot to offer for those who are still trapped in this matrix called life. Thanks much for the compliment. You’re already on my blogroll;)

  6. Posted by Marcus Kramer on January 12, 2010 at 11:18 am

    I can’t believe I haven’t seen this site sooner. I view religion in general, and christianity (yes, I did NOT capitalize this word) specifically, the same way as I view alcoholism, nicotine, heroin…. you get the picture. It is an addiction which does not allow for a person to be logical or even sensible.
    I am a recovering christian who grew up in an evangelical home in the heartland of the Mennonite bible belt of Canada. I found this map really interesting. I knew of many people back home in Manitoba who were married to their first cousins…. It took about 5 years for me to purge myself of the guilty feelings associated with my understanding that the bible was b*** s***.
    Cheers to you and your site, and thank you for being here.

  7. Thanks for the comment. I too used to be a Christian and I never really questioned any of it until I got to college…bible college. I started to not only see the contradictions in their teachings with respect to what the bible stated but the complete lack of evidence, logical thought, critical reasoning and not a single fact to demonstrate the religion or any religion was remotely valid.

    It truly does become an addition in the sense that these people live a life that requires them to continually attempt to justify the belief in something that is clearly false.

    peace

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

