I’m Against Religion Because I Love You

Dear Christians and Muslims, I don’t hate you and am only against your religions because I love you.  I hate to see you being fooled into believing nonsense which is used to keep you polarized so that they can control you and your money.  I hate to see others play on your ignorance and lack of reasoned, rational thought so that you are enslaved to those that pull the stings of your respective belief system.  I love my planet too much to support either of these vile and profoundly immoral belief systems that have a history of destruction harming all life on earth.

So please stop the lies, stop telling your children that your magic buddy is bigger and better and more real than the other magic buddies.  Stop telling your kids the other magic buddies are a lie if you can’t demonstrate with facts that your magic buddy is any more real than any other magic buddy.

Don’t you see how stupid your belief system is and how much harm it has caused throughout history?  What the hell do you need to wake up to the facts.  Do you know what a fact is?  Do you know what truth is?  Do you know what reality is?  Wake up!!!!

You see, I am trying to help you, I am trying to save this world from the ignorance that leads to war, to planes crashing into buildings, to the burning of witches or the stoning of women.  You guys are complete idiots to believe this hogwash and then to brainwash your children to follow the history of hate…well, that is just plain abuse.

If you love your children, if you love this planet, if you cherish life….then start telling the truth!  Start with yourself and then it will become easy to tell others.

Evidence: the available body of facts or information indicating whether a belief or proposition is true or valid

True: in accordance with fact or reality

Reality: the world or the state of things as they actually exist, as opposed to an idealistic or notional idea of them

Fact: a thing that is indisputably the case

Proof: evidence or argument establishing or helping to establish a fact or the truth of a statement

Idealism: the practice of forming or pursuing ideals, esp. unrealistically

Notional: existing only in theory or as a suggestion or idea

Superstition: excessively credulous belief in and reverence for supernatural being

Myth:  a traditional story, esp. one concerning the early history of a people or explaining some natural or social phenomenon, and typically involving supernatural beings or events.

Cults: a system of religious veneration and devotion directed toward a particular figure or object

Delusion: an idiosyncratic belief or impression that is firmly maintained despite being contradicted by what is generally accepted as reality or rational argument, typically a symptom of mental disorder

25 responses to this post.

  1. A very daring post

  2. Daring? Why do you believe it is daring? I’m just curious as to your thoughts and opinions as the thoughts or opinions do feed mine.

  3. Posted by Dave on August 12, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    Nothing daring in this post. “Just the facts ma’am, nothing but the facts.”

  4. I’m trying to understand why it is daring but honestly just wrote what came to my mind and wrote it rather quickly so don’t even remember what I wrote at this moment. I would have to go back and read it but then that would take my mind off other thoughts. but I would like to hear your thoughts.

  5. Posted by Dave on August 12, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    A VERY interesting blog you have Meghan! Don’t think I could handle being married to a head like yours, though! My condolences to hubby! :-D

  6. Posted by Dave on August 12, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    True, settle down. Deal with the issues. Who’s on first?

  7. Thank you! I admire you for your honesty, the reason I use the word daring is simply because I think a lot of overtly religious Christians and/or Muslims could take offense… or beg to differ at the very least. I am, however, open to all perspectives regarding religion. =]

  8. Also, I’m not married…I’m only 20-still young! =D

  9. If we are honest to ourselves it is easy to be honest to others. If we can lie to ourselves then we can do far worse to others. I have had plenty of Christians and Muslims threaten me and even my family. Of course out of their religious love for all that their Gods have taught them….I assume. Since they get their morals from their God as they have told me many times.

    I am not sure how they could take offense to what is true. If I call them out on their lie and they can’t support their claims then maybe they need to look inward and determine why they can not demonstrate their god is any less fake than another or any more real.

    I wish religion was good, as they all claim. But has a whole, it has demonstrated a history of great harm and this has gone on for thousands of years. Its time for them to wake up and stop the propagation of this ignorance to each generation and give their children, the children of the world the opportunity to decide on their own, without being brainwashing through fear, guilt or promise of magical rewards to do exactly what they are told. Give our children a chance to actually have peace and to actually come together. Religion makes its living off of division and taking advantage of the weak. What a sick way to make a living while claiming to be moral.

    Christians and or Muslims can’t debate their God for any length of time because as they do, they notice their belief system falls apart so they are forced to run or basically face the truth which could be rather damaging, mentally, to many. the minds automatically tries to protect itself and its ego so they run, run, run rather than face the truth.

    however, they are welcome to come here and debate it but as has always been the case, each and everyone of them has made an excuse to leave.

  10. marriage is a wonderful thing but you should also enjoy the time you are single. my wife is my best friend and everything else to me but i know many that have married young and have had it end terribly. you look like a smart person…if that is you in the picture and on your blog. your writing would also indicate that you are rather intelligent. tell me you are not religious…please…haha.
    peace

  11. You are on first Dave, hang on, I’m up next and will bat you in. Team player..that’s me.

  12. haha Actually, I was raised Roman Catholic, but no, I am not religious.

  13. Posted by Dave on August 12, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    @ Meghan
    If you’re interested in no-holds-barred discussions as to theology, well, you’ve arrived at the right site, m’dear. Just don’t pay a lot of attention to True. He’s 84 years old. Lives in Miami Beach. Pulls his pants up around his chest, and when he’s not complainin’ about the government spends his time tinkering with this blog. Just giving you the heads-up! :-)

  14. Miami Beach is a good 20 minutes from me. Coffee anyone? haha (joke)

  15. Then I have much hope for you in life. The world is yours when you are not bound by superstition.

  16. Wow, all it takes is a pretty girl and they all just turn on you like savages. Come on Dave, pick those hairy knuckles up off the ground and walk upright, there is a lady in the house.

  17. man, you are living the life. sorry it took so long for me to reply but I couldn’t find my magnifier. gosh, i hate being 84…damn government and stuff…right dave? Be careful Meghan, rumor has it that dave is still hearing those voices that told him to misplace his last wife.

    o.k. hope you know i am joking, don’t want to freak you out or anything. dave is actually invisible so I never know where he is going to pop up. he was in my bathroom last night watching me shower with a big smile on his face…now that freaked me out.

  18. Posted by Dave on August 13, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    Har. Har! Your Trueness. I know the exact location of the concrete slab my last wife is interred in.

    You’ve just proven yourself to be the dirty rotten scoundrel I suspected you were from the beginning. After months of laborious, patronizing (yawn) commentary on this site, ( ie: catering to your incessant ramblings ) it’s become quite apparent that now, since you’ve garnered the affections and attention of a beautiful, intelligent and eloquent young lady ( that would be Meghan ), my services are no longer required as I’m about as useful as last night’s dishwater.

    Rest assured, I’ll do my best to inform Mrs. True as to your nefarious intentions.

    P.S….. That wasn’t me in your shower last night. I passed, as I was unable to procure a magnifying lens small enough to determine exactly what you were up to and I’m not that well-versed in quantum mechanics to begin with. . So there! Ha! :-D

  19. Haha, good to see you two have a sense of humor. “Beautiful, intelligent, and eloquent…” I couldn’t possibly be all of those things! Thanks for the lovely compliment(s).

  20. awh, come on dave, I have enjoyed your input on this blog. but i must agree, i am a dirty rotten scoundrel to determine what i was up to in the shower you would need an electron micro scope. but hey, I am 84 so I have little use for that tiny thing anymore…i think it just fell off. Poor mrs true.
    mrs. true is an awesome woman, that is for sure. she is also not a jealous woman and i would surly not give her reason to doubt my loyalty. I am not a christian, you know.

    I just hope you know I was playing as I often get myself in trouble for playing a bit too much.
    peace

    p.s. mrs true reads my blog and as I work from home most of the time, not much in the way of nefarious intentions are about to happen……unless they are with her….. Can you believe this 84 year old man has a 29 year old wife? must be something good about me.

    i am pretty sure it isn’t my amazing wealth

  21. I’ll vouch for dave. based on his intelligent comments on my site (except for those pertaining to me) he must be the most awesome of gentlemen. I am sure you are safe chatting with that dude.

  22. Posted by Dave on August 15, 2010 at 10:07 am

    True, it’s your blog, everything pertains to you!

    Having dealt with you for X years, Mrs. True is most certainly of impeccable character. Since she reads all of your blog posts, you’ve most certainly received a slap up the side o’ the head on several occasions.

    You don’t need to caution Meghan as to having safe type-sex with me . To my knowledge this blog is not labeled ” To Catch a Predator” and my name is not Chris Hansen.

    Meghan, there are more compliments forthcoming, m’dear. . As True and I are both prone to geriatric monologues on whatever topic du jour arises, his being an addiction to the antics of religious nuts and mine being a tad more ethereal, as befitting a Texan……..I’d like to proffer one more small tidbit of advice.

    Physical attraction aside, getting into and loving someone’s head is , by far, the most important and lasting decision one can ever make in life.

    If you’re really only 20-still-young , you’re enlightened beyond your years.

    Having followed this blog for a while now , I’m convinced Mrs.True would qualify for sainthood, if we actually believed in that stuff. Imagine living with True? Mrs. True, you’re definitely living in a remote neighborhood labeled “The Far Side”. by the locals. :-D

  23. It is amazing but Mrs True never slaps me up side the head and never has a sour word to say about all the shit I write or say. She has asked me to spare a few of the neighbors that are religious and I do my best to help her out there…unless they open their mouth too boldly about God.

    Yes, Mrs True is on the far side with me but she is not so radical or bold in her speaking. She is however, extremely attractive and I am sure many a men wonder what the hell she is doing with a guy that looks like me and of course as old as I am. I’ve had older women look at me and my wife together and shake their heads in disgust. My wife literally looks like she is 18…no kidding. She is never able to buy a lottery ticked without showing her ID….really fun to see the reactions because I look older than I am.

  24. Posted by Dave on August 15, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    “Screw the neighbors” has been a life-long motto of mine.

    Sounds like a Jessica / Roger Rabbit scenario you’ve embroiled yourself in. If you’d be kind enough to post a photo or two of the enchanting Mrs. True on your site, we may just be able to get over this speed-bump and re-focus our attentions on the issues currently at hand. . Like, dealing with those damn Christians!

  25. I used to post her picture on my blog but then i got some seriously fucked up christians that started to threaten my families life. I have no problem with them threatening me and rather enjoy screwing with their minds but don’t need mrs true and others in family to be a target for some sicko. although I keep my home and auto well armed just in case one of the wacko’s sneak through the cracks.

    check out the scriptures i put on a recent post and how christians deny they are true. it seems christians enjoy claiming their god is a liar or that they know better than him and it is their will, not his. lets see if any of the idiots come to debate it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

